4th congressional district iowa

Who are the 4 US House of Representatives for the state of Iowa?

Current members Iowa’s 1st district: Abby Finkenauer (D, since 2019) Iowa’s 2nd district: Dave Loebsack (D, since 2007) Iowa’s 3rd district: Cindy Axne (D, since 2019) Iowa’s 4th district: Steve King (R, since 2003)

Who replaced Steve King?

Steve King
Succeeded by Randy Feenstra (elect)
Constituency 5th district (2003–2013) 4th district (2013–present)
Member of the Iowa Senate from the 6th district
In office January 13, 1997 – January 2, 2003

Who are the congressman from Iowa?

Стив Кинг (Республиканская партия) Абби Финкенауэр (Демократическая партия) Синди Аксне с 2019 г. Дейв Лёбсак (Демократическая партия)

How much does an Iowa senator make?

Iowa Senate
Political groups Majority Republican (32) Minority Democratic (18)
Length of term 4 years
Authority Legislative Department, Section 3, Iowa Constitution
Salary $25,000/year + per diem

Who are my senators in Iowa?

Chuck Grassley (Republican Party) Joni Ernst (Republican Party)

Where is Steve King from?

Storm Lake, IA

What happened Steven King?

King was walking along a road in the area, where he has a summer home, when he was hit. He sustained broken bones in his right leg and hip, broken ribs, a punctured lung and a head injury. Smith said he was distracted by his dog when his van veered off the road and hit King .

What district is Steve King in?

Representative (R-IA 4th District) since 2013

Who are the two senators in Iowa?

Chuck Grassley (Republican Party) Joni Ernst (Republican Party)

How many House of Reps does Iowa have?

Iowa State Legislators Each session varies in length, but each is approximately 100 days long. There are 50 members of the Senate, one from each of 50 senate districts in the state. Each senate district is divided into two house districts; therefore, there are 100 members in the House of Representatives.

You might be interested:  Iowa zip codes des moines

How do I contact Iowa state representatives?

Legislative Contacts

Question/ Contact Contact By Phone
Contact your Representative House Switchboard 515.281.3221
Identify your Legislator
Contact Legislative Services Agency LSA 515.281.3566
Questions about bills, legislative schedules, daily reports, and legislative history LSA Legislative Information Office 515.281.5129

Who is the highest paid person in Iowa?

Kirk Ferentz

Who is the wealthiest senator?

Sen. Kelly Loeffler (R-Georgia), with a net worth of $500 million, is the wealthiest member of Congress.

What is the salary of a United States senator?

Senate Salaries (1789 to Present)

Years Salary
2017 $174,000 per annum
2018 $174,000 per annum
2019 $174,000 per annum
2020 $174,000 per annum

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *